Account Navigation

Account Navigation

Currency - All prices are in AUD

Currency - All prices are in AUD
 Loading... Please wait...
Wildside Press



The Last Book of Wonder, by Lord Dunsany (Paperback)


The Last Book of Wonder, by Lord Dunsany (Paperback)


Product Description

"The Last Book of Wonder" (originally published as "Tales of Wonder") is the tenth book and sixth original short story collection of Irish fantasy writer Lord Dunsany, considered a major influence on the work of J. R. R. Tolkien, H. P. Lovecraft, Ursula K. Le Guin and many others. "The Last Book of Wonder" was Dunsany's own preferred title.

The book collects nineteen short stories by the author, plus a Preface. Included are:

"A Tale of London"

"Thirteen at Table"

"The City on Mallington Moor"

"Why the Milkman Shudders When He Perceives the Dawn"

"The Bad Old Woman in Black"

"The Bird of the Difficult Eye"

"The Long Porter's Tale"

"The Loot of Loma"

"The Secret of the Sea"

"How Ali Came to the Black Country"

"The Bureau d'Echange de Maux"

"A Story of Land and Sea"

"A Tale of the Equator"

"A Narrow Escape"

"The Watch-Tower"

"How Plash-Goo Came to the Land of None's Desire"

"The Three Sailors' Gambit"

"The Exiles' Club"

"The Three Infernal Jokes"

Product Reviews

Find Similar Products by Category